di•curious

The musings of a Di

Crowdfunding: Eminent Domain: Microcosm

Leave a comment

Eminent Domain: MICROCOSM

Eminent Domain: MICROCOSM: $10 for one copy, $16 for two. 2-player game.
My Status: in for a 2 pack with someone else 🙂

I have never played Eminent Domain or heard of it. I have played Race for the Galaxy. From what I’ve read on the internets, they fill a similar niche and definitely a similar theme, but that’s beside the point. Because this is Eminent Domain: MICROCOSM a separate 2 player-only fast paced “microgame” based on the popular parent game. Portable, fast, and for a good price. Wins my main criteria! I also mostly enjoy having 2-player games since I am not the most social.

A small part of the draw for this particular Kickstarter is a bonus card for a different game. Tasty Minstrel Games also published Dungeon Roll, another Kickstarter I’ve backed and liked a lot. There are more cards for Eminent Domain, which may make me see about getting the main actual game (or getting someone else to get it). So just an FYI that that’s factored into my decision.

From what I’ve seen in the gameplay videos it’s visually attractive and packs a punch for fast game with only a single deck of cards.

Campaign ends Friday October 17th.

Leave a comment